ACD Systems

Support Center

What is the hidden [Originals] Folder ? How to remove that folder ?

Last Updated: Apr 11, 2018 07:55AM PDT
“[Originals]” folder is designed to support the non-destructive editing for developing and editing images in ACDSee, so the images can be restored to original version in case you want to undo the editing. 

If you would like to remove the files in the original file, please use the “commit” feature:

-    Select the images that are developed or edited in ACDSee
-    Click Tools | Process | Commit Changes
 

Contact us

  • Email Customer Care
jwang@acdsee.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
acdsee
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete